Good News to Come (hopefully)

Since I am now living life as a single momma to my amazing little munchkins, I have been applying to jobs like crazy!!!! I have a BS in Biology, but except for school, I have been too nervous to venture out into the career world of science. Being quite suddenly thrust on my own has changed that!!! I have applied to pretty much any job that I have come across. The ranges from service workers at hotels to restaurant servers to dental assistants and lab techs. I am almost just about willing to take any job that would be full-time and pay enough money to cover all my bills.

Monday morning, March 27th, I got a call first thing out of bed asking me to come in for an interview the next day. This position was as a cytology assistant at a lab here on Oahu. I went to the interview and think it went really well! This position would be absolutely perfect!!!! I don’t want to go into too many details, but I am hoping really hard!!!! I should know by the end of the week! Wish me luck and send good vibes!!! I’ll keep you posted!!!

Leave a Reply

